Full List Presentations & Preprints

UTC 3pm | LA 8am | NY 11am | London 4pm | Brussels 5pm | Tel Aviv 6pm | Abu Dhabi 7pm


Summer term 2021


June 10, 2021 – Sebastian Gluth

Dynamic interactions of attention and preference formation in multi-alternative decision making

Abstract

May 27, 2021 – Pradyumna Sepulveda

Visual attention modulates the integration of goal-relevant evidence and not value 

Abstract

April 29, 2021 – Michael Spivey

Tracing and tweaking moral decision-making via eye-tracking and mouse-tracking

Abstract

April 15, 2021 – Yi Yang Teoh

Time pressure reveals context-sensitive information priorities during prosocial choices

Abstract

April 1, 2021 – Agnes Rosner

When the Eyes Have It and When Not: How Multiple Sources of Activation Guide Eye Movements During Multi-Attribute Decision Making (with Michael Schaffner and Bettina van Helversen)

Abstract

Winter term 2020/21


February 04, 2021 – Jean-Claude Dreher

From reward processing to social decision making: Insights from intracranial recordings and model-based fMRI studies in humans

Abstract

January 21st, 2021 – Hilke Plassmann

Individual Differences in (Dietary) Decision Making and Its Control: Connecting the Brain and Gut to Improve our Understanding of Behavior

Abstract

Choice Framing Effects Arising from Non-Choice Items

Abstract

December 17th, 2020 – Ian Krajbich

Webcam-based online eye-tracking for behavioral research

Abstract

November 12, 2020 – Mary Frame

Utilizing Multiple Process Tracing Methods in Decision-Making Research: Benefits to Cognitive Modeling and Pragmatic Considerations 

October 29, 2020 – Dirk Wulff

Strategic Exploration and Memory Representations in Decisions from Experience

Abstract

October 15, 2020 – Antonia Krefeld-Schwalb

The More You Ask, the Less You Get: When Additional Questions Hurt External Validity

Abstract, Preprint: Please find the working paper here: https://papers.ssrn.com/sol3/papers.cfm?abstract_id=3713044


Summer term 2020


30/07/2020 – Susann Fiedler

Underlying Mechanisms of Strategic Decision Making

Abstract

16/07/2020 – Arkady Zgonnikov, David Abbink & Gustav Markkula

Driving the driver: Can the drift-diffusion model drift in the wild?

Abstract, Preprint: https://psyarxiv.com/p8dxn/

02/07/2020 – Veronika Zilker & Thorsten Pachur

Nonlinear Probability Weighting can Reflect Attentional Biases in Sampling and Gaze

Abstract

18/06/2020 – Tim Mullett, Neil Stewart, Colin Camerer & Charlotte Edmunds

Visual attention and drift diffusion models of preference

Abstract, Preprint: https://psyarxiv.com/sa4zr/

04/06/2020 – Stephanie M Smith

Explicit Opportunity Costs Reduce Purchasing via Visual Attention

Abstract

20/05/2020 – Michal Krol

Information search anomalies as a source of diagnostic information in decision process assessment

Abstract, Preprint: http://tiny.cc/5c8fpz

07/05/2020 – Mariska Kret

Emotion Processing in Homo and Pan

Abstract, List of publications discussed in the talk

23/04/2020 – Sudeep Bhatia, Wenjia Zhao & Russell Richie

Process and Content in Decisions from Memory

Abstract, Preprint: https://psyarxiv.com/nwxs2

Create your website with WordPress.com
Get started
%d bloggers like this: